What Happens If I Uninstall Then Reinstall WhatsApp?

Will I lose data if I uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp?

Uninstalling WhatsApp just deactivates the account that you can restore anytime.

It can be best defined as log out on steroids where old messages aren’t deleted (if a backup is created) and you will also receive new messages after reinstalling WhatsApp..

Will I lose my WhatsApp conversations reinstall?

As long as you have backed up your chats, then if/when you reinstall the app, the messages should be there. After deleting the app, you will still remain in your friends’ chat lists, as you will still have an account.

Can’t find a backup in ‘/ sdcard WhatsApp?

If you want to restore a local backup that isn’t the most recent one, you’ll need to do the following: Download a file manager app. In the file manager app, navigate to sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases . If your data isn’t stored on the SD card, you might see “internal storage” or “main storage” instead of sdcard.

How do I logout of WhatsApp without deleting?

Go to your phone settings (under the general Android settings) >> Apps>> Open list of Apps>>Select WhatsApp. Then click on ‘Force stop’. Then disable ‘Background data’ (inside Data option) and finally, revoke all app permissions for WhatsApp.

How do I uninstall and reinstall WhatsApp?

Reinstalling WhatsAppGo to Play Store, then search for WhatsApp. Tap INSTALL under WhatsApp Messenger.Open WhatsApp and continue to the next screen by agreeing to our Terms of Service.Verify your phone number.If a backup of your chat history was found and you would like to restore it, choose Restore. … Lastly, type in your name.

How can I manually backup WhatsApp?

How to manually backup your WhatsApp chats to Google DriveOpen WhatsApp.Tap Menu > Settings > Chats > Chat backup.Tap BACK UP to begin your Google Drive backup. The process might take a while, depending on how much data you need to back up.

Does deleting WhatsApp account delete backup?

Deleting WhatsApp will clear all the chat records on your phone. You won’t be able to open WhatsApp and access the previously received messages. Even your backups on iCloud (for iPhone) and Google Drive (Android) will be deleted, and you will not be able to restore them when you reactivate your account.

What happens if I don’t use WhatsApp for a long time?

After 45 days of inactivity, account holders will lose their data if he/she logs into WhatsApp from a different phone. … To maintain security and limit data retention, WhatsApp accounts generally expire after 120 days of inactivity. When that happens, those accounts automatically exit all their WhatsApp groups.

How do I uninstall WhatsApp and reinstall without losing data?

Reinstall WhatsApp on Android PhoneOpen the Google Play Store on your Android Phone.Search for WhatsApp on the Google Play Store and tap on WhatsApp Messenger as it comes up in the search results.Next, tap on Install to download WhatsApp to your Android Phone.More items…

How do I restore WhatsApp after reinstall?

How to restore your chat historyUninstall and reinstall WhatsApp.Open WhatsApp and verify your number.When prompted, tap RESTORE to restore your chats and media from Google Drive.After the restoration process is complete, tap NEXT. … WhatsApp will begin restoring your media files after your chats are restored.

Can WhatsApp messages be deleted permanently?

How to delete WhatsApp messages on an Android phone. Open WhatsApp and click and hold the message you want to delete. Press Delete for Everyone to permanently delete the WhatsApp and remove it from the recipient’s chat.

How do you know if someone deleted you on WhatsApp?

Firstly, there’s no direct way to check if you’ve been blocked. WhatsApp won’t notify you at all. However, you will no longer be able to see a contact’s online status in the chat window. You will also be unable to see their “last seen” indicator.

Did they delete WhatsApp or block me?

Did You Find Out Who Blocked You on WhatsApp? The best way to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp is by checking out all the aforementioned ways. So, if you can’t see someone’s last seen, profile picture & status changes or make a call and add them to a group, then you are indeed blocked.

Will my status disappear if I uninstall WhatsApp?

Status remains in recipient’s phone for next 24 hours since the time of upload… even if the Whatsapp application of the sender is uninstalled before 24 hours, but here is a catch, if the deletes his/her account from Whatsapp then the status previously uploaded gets deleted irrespective of time of upload.

Can I temporarily disable WhatsApp?

So if you temporarily want to not receive any messages on WhatsApp, you can do that through Android’s app settings. Here is what you need to do: Go to Setting > Apps > WhatsApp > Force Stop.

What happens when WhatsApp account is deleted?

Here is what will happen, when you delete WhatsApp account: Your number is removed from your friends’ WhatsApp contact list. … As you’ve deleted the WhatsApp account, all your data from its servers will also be deleted theoretically. If you re-activate the same account, old messages won’t be visible to you.